Alain Crepin

Professor of saxophone at the Brussels Conservatoire Royal de Musique. Musical director of the Royal Symphonic Band of the Belgian Air Force. Artistic director of all the bands of the Belgian Army. President of jury of the International Saxophone Contests at Dinant. Author of numerous works for symphonic band as well as for saxophone and piano.

Dr. Kenneth Tse

Professor of Saxophone, University of Iowa. President, Comité International de Saxophone. Past-President, North American Saxophone Alliance. Hong Kong International Saxophone Symposium Artistic and Executive Director Active soloist and clinician on five continuents. Prolific recording artist and author.

Yuriy Vasilevich

Clarinetist, saxophonist. Honored Artist of Ukraine (since 2008). Associate Professor of the National Music Academy of Ukraine (since 2008). Teacher of clarinet and saxophone in the Kiev Special Musical School named after Lysenko. Soloist of the Orchestra of the National Opera of Ukraine named after Shevchenko. Founder and director of the Kiev Saxophone Quartet in the National Philharmony of Ukraine (since 1985).

Nikita Zimin

He is the one of the brightest representatives of the Russian classical school of saxophone. Winner of the most prestigious international competitions: Aeolus (Dusseldorf, Germany, 2009), Adolphe Sax Saxophone Competition (Dinant, Belgium, 2014). Scholar of Mstislav Rostropovich Foundation, «Russian performing art» Foundation, the Scholar of the President of the Russian Federation Foundation, the Scholar of the French Government and of the French Foundation Meyer. Official representative and artist of company Selmer-Paris. President of the Eurasian Saxophone Association.

Arno Bornkamp

Dutch saxophonist, archetype of the modern virtuoso, feeling equally at home in traditional and contemporary repertoire. Renowned teacher, leading an international saxophone class at the Conservatory of Amsterdam. Member of two groups: the Aurelia Saxophone Quartet and his duo with pianist Ivo Janssen. Additionally Bornkamp has takes part in unique ensemble: Clazz Ensemble, made up of musicians from both the Jazz and Classical worlds. Arno Bornkamp’s many activities (including concerts, festivals, masterclasses, lectures) have taken him to many countries in Europe, the USA, Japan and South America. Being one of the important personalities of saxophone in the world, Bornkamp has taken the initiative to create SAX14, a huge, multidisciplinary saxophone-festival in Amsterdam in November 2014, celebrating the 200th birthday of Adolphe Sax, the inventor of the saxophone.
Special Guest of competition


Dr. Piet Swerts

Composer, pianist and conductor. Professor Composition and Senior Researcher at LUCA, Leuven University College of ArtsGrand Prix International Reine Elisabeth for Composition (1993. Doctor in Arts (2011). Member of the Royal Academy of Arts Belgium (2013). Composer of more than 250 works performed worldwide Author of the compulsory piece of the 2017 Golden Saxophone International Competition.
Special Guest of competition


Romain Zante

Composer, Saxophonist and Conductor. Composes for film and concert music. Conductor of ‘Cercle Royal Musical d’Aubange’ (Belgium). Nominated for best music at Hollywood Music in Media Awards 2015. Won award of best music at San Diego Film Awards 2016. Composed special competition piece for Kiev Golden Sax 2017
intermediate group.